I’m Not Sure Why…

I complicate things.

I wait for the right lighting for a simple phone photos, for more creative content in writing before posting, and it just goes on and on. Shockingly, not much is written. I find myself after 10 p.m. having just fed the dogs their evening feeding (I was out of town) and the hundreds of things I’ve thought of sharing are all sound asleep. Right where I need to be.

I can’t keep my eyes open… 4:30 to 5:00 a.m. comes early as my husband always says. The story of my day will have to be shared another time. I will tell you, it involved family, smoothies, thrift shopping, storms, downed trees and power lines and a well not working that now is. The outside animals were tended by my husband (evening chores, I did morning) and I just fed and gave more water to the indoor dogs. I hope they appreciate this nightly care no matter what. I will share that I met a beagle while out who rode around in a shopping cart with a cushion for a seat. He was THE SOFTEST beagle and I think dog I have ever seen! His fur was literally like a soft silk and he made me miss ours for about a minute.

Someone washed my dishes and neatly lined them up on a towel on the counter AND cleaned my sink. It was a beautiful gift and my kitchen will welcome me as I “tumble to the floor and stumble to the kitchen and pour myself a cup of ambition, yawn and stretch and try to come alive.” Thank you, Dolly – for one of the best songs ever!

It is 10:33 and I am going to read myself to sleep. It will likely take two minutes. More tomorrow, maybe?!

Hearts and hugs and kisses from Nandyland!

by the way, I just spent 15 minutes trying to add a picture of just about anything related to these words but that went wrong. Sending this anyway.

Leave a comment